My Bike Adventure

I went for a bike ride for the first time in over a year since I serviced my bike-bike. I went up Moonee Ponds Creek right up to that towering train bridge that I really like-like. Beyond that there was that boujie suburb. There was a blonde mum walking her two kids. Trailing behind her was her husband just staring at his phone like a cock. Plus he was ugly. After that part there was a cool big drain. There was graffitti of the Ninja Turtles. I stopped and took a few photos. Hopped on my bike and pressed on yeah, yeah. Rode along, wiggled around, under a road, over a mound. Under a bridge and what do you think I saw? A lonely sports bar at the top of a hill! Shimmering grass hills and nothing but silence. Peaceful and grey like the road to the ghost world. There was no sound to be heard. No noise or traffic, no person or bird. Zeeby Zeeby. It was time to turn around a go home. My legs were okay but my bum bones were aching. Passed over two freeways, down to a station, then past those labs where they do chemical making. Took a shortcut through the Fawkner graveyard where the people have been Lord and Savioured. On your bike my friends. On your bike my friends.

Leave a comment